India Tour of Ireland: Ireland team will clash with India for T20I series, know head to head record and highest run scorer


India Tour of Ireland: The two T20 match series between India and Ireland (Ind vs Ireland) is to be played at the end of June. Both the teams have already been announced for this series, while Hardik Pandya will lead the team from India while Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be the vice-captain. Also, the captaincy of the host team has been handed over to Andrew Balbirnie. After captaining the winning team Gujarat Titans in IPL 2022, Hardik Pandya has been entrusted with this responsibility. Stay connected for the latest sports news at

After 4 years, the Indian team is going on a tour of Ireland. After this long gap, T20 matches are to be played once again between the two countries. At the same time, Rahul Tripathi and Sanju Samson have also got a place in the 17-member Indian team for this series. So Dinesh Karthik has got a chance among the senior players.

Also read: Zaheer Abbas in ICU: Former Pakistan cricketer Zaheer Abbas admitted to ICU in London, his health deteriorated due to Corona

Head To Head Record

At the same time, the match between India and Ireland was held in the year 2018. During that time the Indian team went on a tour of Ireland. In this tour also 2 matches were played between the two teams which came in India’s court. Earlier in 2007, the Ireland team toured India for the first time where the only T20 match was played between the two. In that too, Team India won by 9 wickets. Apart from this, three ODIs have also been played between the two teams, in which India had the upper hand.

Most runs in the name of Rohit Sharma

At the same time, Rohit Sharma has scored the most runs against Ireland. In the year 2018, Rohit Sharma scored 97 runs for India. India beat Ireland by 76 runs in Malahide. While the record for taking most wickets is in the name of Kuldeep Yadav, Kuldeep took a total of 7 wickets in two matches.

The teams of both for the T20 series are as follows

Indian team- Hardik Pandya (capt), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkateshwara Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik , Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal and Ravi Bishnoi.

Ireland team- Andrew Balbirnie (capt), Mark Adair, Curtis Camper, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olfert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker and Craig Young.

Follow us on Google News to read news related to cricket and other sports.

Share post: