IND Vs SA: The third and final match being played between India and South Africa is getting complicated. Where the Indian team was upset with the decision of the third umpire. There was a ruckus on the DRS after the field umpire was declared out. Because the third umpire made an angle in such a way that Elgar was declared not out. All the players of Team India also expressed their anger on this whole matter. The anger of the fans of Team India is also bursting against this treatment done by the host team and their broadcast. Veteran cricketer Sunil Gavaskar also expressed surprise. South Africa need 111 runs to win. Let’s see what happened in DRS…
On the third day of the match, in the 21st over of South Africa’s second innings, R. Dean Elgar was given out lbw by the umpire off Ashwin’s ball. And one can tell by looking that Elgar is out. If the ball was not stopped by the pads, it would have easily hit the stumps. Despite this, African captain Elgar took the DRS, after which the TV umpire declared him not out. After that there was bound to be a ruckus. Then in turn, the players of Team India were coming to Mike and venting their anger.
It was visible in TV replays that the impact and pitching of the ball was in line. But the surprising thing was that the review showed that the ball was not touching the stump. The field umpire was also surprised by the decision of the third umpire. The anger of the players was natural because looking from an angle, the ball would have hit the wicket and Elgar would have been out. But technology has turned into a villain.
Team India players got angry by going to Mike
First of all, Ashwin went to Mike and said, ‘SuperSport should find more ways to win.’ SuperSport Officials is a South African broadcaster.
Indian captain Virat Kohli said, ‘Focus on your team also, not only on the opposing team. You keep trying to catch people all the time.
Vice-captain KL Rahul said in the stump mic, ‘The whole country is playing together against us 11 players.’
Legendary batsman Sunil Gavaskar said, ‘The ball hit Elgar’s knee, and given his length, the ball would definitely clip the bails of the stumps.
first published:Jan. 14, 2022, 11:22 a.m.