Punjab assembly elections 2022: AAP releases ninth list of five candidates for Punjab assembly elections, know


Chandigarh: Along with five states, the bugle of assembly elections has sounded in Punjab. In this sequence, the Aam Aadmi Party has released the 9th list of 5 candidates for the Punjab Assembly elections.

Dinesh Dhal from Jalandhar North, Jagtar Singh from Samrala, Hardeep Singh Mundian from Sahnewal, Dr. Amanadi Kaur Arora from Moga and Amit Rattan Kotfatta from Bathinda Rural have got a chance in this list.

Significantly, due to the lack of agreement between the Aam Aadmi Party and the United Samaj Morcha, the Aam Aadmi Party made Jagtar Singh its candidate from Samrala. Aam Aadmi Party had not yet declared its candidate from Samrala seat due to farmer leader Balbir Singh Rajewal and Balbir Singh Rajewal was a possible candidate for alliance of Aam Aadmi Party Samyukta Samaj Party from Samrala. But due to today’s developments, 4 more seats were also announced besides Samrala.

Let us tell you that the votes will be cast in Punjab on February 14. While the counting of votes will take place on March 10. According to the announcement made by the Election Commission, the process of nomination for Punjab elections will start from January 21, 2022. Which will end on January 28. by 31 January Candidate You can withdraw your name. Counting of votes in electoral states including Punjab will be held simultaneously on March 10

The Election Commission has made important changes this time in the enrollment process due to the corona infection. Under which the candidates will also be able to enroll through the Commission’s Suvidha App.

With the announcement of the schedule of assembly elections in five states by the Election Commission, the code of conduct has come into force in the electoral states. Under this, all the elected representatives including the Punjab government will no longer be able to inaugurate any construction including any new announcement. At the same time, the expenditure made by the candidates will also be added to the election expenditure.

Let us tell you that the term of the Punjab Legislative Assembly is ending on 27 March 2022. The last assembly elections were held in February 2017. Whereas the election results were declared on 11 March 2017 in which the Congress won an absolute majority. In the 2017 assembly elections in 117-seat Punjab, the Congress returned to power after ten years, winning 77 seats, while the Akali Dal-BJP alliance was reduced to just 18 seats. Aam Aadmi Party became the main opposition party by winning 20 seats.

Captain Amarinder Singh was appointed chief minister but in September last year, Congress replaced Captain Amarinder with Charanjit Singh Channi as chief minister. To form the government in Punjab, any party or coalition has to get the figure of 59 seats.

2017 assembly election

Punjab – 117 seats



Akali Dal-15

Aam Aadmi Party-20


first published:Jan. 9, 2022, 5:13 p.m.


Share post: